ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University

DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] ਐਸੋ. ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ /35

Date: 09/08/2022

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN PHYSICS

(Tenure: 09.08.2022 to 08.08.2024)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with the approval of the competent authority, the BoS in Physics is notified as under:

S No	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION
(i)	Head of Department	DR. SANDEEP KANSAL (Professor & Head) Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU Mob: (98720-00814) Email: skansal@mrsptu.ac.in	CHAIRPERSON (Ex-Offfice)
(ii)	One Faculty member (of each specialization)	 Dr Veena Sharma (Assistant Prof.) Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU Mob: (97816-01059) Email: veenasharma@mrsptu.ac.in Dr Satnam Singh (Assistant Prof.) Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU Mob: (99888-81642) Email: satnam@mrsptu.ac.in Dr Gagan Gupta (Assistant Prof.) Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU Mob: (75890-91005) Email: gagangupta@mrsptu.ac.in Dr Pooja Devi (Assistant Prof.) Experimental Nuclear Physics, Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU Mob: (70874-30647) Email: drpooja@mrsptu.ac.in 	(Members)
(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the University)	(Dr) Sanjiv Puri (Prof.) Deptt. of Physics Punjabi University Patiala-147002. Mob: (98156-03759) Email: sanjivpuriucoe@gmail.com	Member



(iv)	Two Experts (to be nominated by Vice Chancellor)	1. (Dr) Santosh Kumar Mahapatra Professor, Deptt. of Physics, ' Central University of Punjab, BTI. Mob: (94715-58674) Email: skmahapatra741973@gmail.com 2. Dr Rohit Mehra (Assistant Prof.) Deptt. of Physics Dr. BR Ambedkar NIT, Jalandhar. Mob: (98885-34590) Email: mehrar@nitj.ac.in	Members
(v)	Two Faculty members (from affiliated/constituent Colleges)	 Mr Ajit Jain (Assistant Prof.) Dept. of Applied Sciences, Bharat Group of Institution, Sardulgarh, Mansa. Mob: (97000-5552) Email: ajitjainvip@gmail.com Ms Manpreet Kaur (Assistant Prof.) Dept. of Applied Sciences & Humanities, Aryabhatta Group of Institutions, Barnala. Mob: (98726-77011) Email: kaur72543@gmail.com 	Members
(vi)	One representative (from industry/corporate sector)	Dr Manoj Sharma (Professor) School of Physics & Material Sciences, TIET, Patiala. Mob: (91156-08847) Email: msharma@thapar.edu	Member
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Ms Supriya Rani (Research Scholar) Dept. of Physics, MRSPTU, BTI. Mob: (83607-60627) Email: supriyagoyal22@gmail.com	Member

For Programmes:

1	M.Sc. (Physics)	4	B.Tech. (Physics Courses)
2	B.Sc/B.Sc. (Hons) Physics	5	B.Sc. Non-Med (Physics Courses)
3	Pre-Ph.D. Course Work		

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods & methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council



QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires after 2 years from the notification or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

Endst. No. DAA MPS PTU Notification 135 1-4

Dated: 09 08 2022

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned